Screen Shot 2014-06-20 at 3.17.30 PM

Announcing the Financial Aid Commission

The Financial Aid Commission is a new, specifically specialized group, dedicated to the task of improving the financial aid process at American University. The student body has consistently raised this issue as being one of the most critical concerns requiring our attention and advocacy, and the Commission will serve as a primary venue through which this issue may be discussed and addressed.

President Sophia Wirth, Speaker Alex Bradley, and Commission Chair Glenn Holmes all look forward to working with the following individuals and the entire student body to tackle the issues of financial aid accessibility and literacy.

Chair: Glenn Holmes
Poulami Banerji
Erin Brown
Justin Morgan
Amanda Sands
Casey Simmons
Paul Wells

Members of AUSG Sexual Assault Awareness and Prevention Task Force

WASHINGTON – Today, American University Student Government (AUSG) officially released the names of the 14 members of the Sexual Assault Awareness and Prevention Task Force. This group of dedicated individuals will present research regarding sexual assault prevention on campus to American University in the fall.

Sophia Wirth, AUSG President
Abby Dunn, AUSG Comptroller and member of PEERS
Kirby Howell, AUSG Director of Women’s Initiative
Max Marcucci, AUSG Executive Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life
Bryan Paz, AUSG Senator for Class of 2017
Patrick Kelly, Former Member of AU Sexual Assault Policy Working Group
Amanda Gould, Member of Students Against Sexual Violence Coalition
Regina Monge, Member of Students Against Sexual Violence Coalition
Gabe Menchaca, President of Inter-Fraternity Council
Leslie Reid, President of Pan-Hellenic Council
Winston Pingeon, Member of Stand Up AU and AU Sexual Assault Policy Working Group
Wes Young, Student Body At-Large
Maris Feeley, Student Body At-Large

Daniel Rappaport, AU Sexual Assault Prevention Coordinator
Jane Palmer, AU Sexual Assault Policy Working Group Member
Stef Woods, Adjunct Faculty Member

Mission Statement:

“The American University Student Government Sexual Assault Awareness & Prevention Task Force seeks to research and provide to the University administration, recommendations for ways in which to target the issues of sexual assault and violence on campus in order to prevent future occurrences and provide survivors with necessary resources. The Task Force will work closely with the University Administration to implement proposals and promote meaningful discussion about cultural changes within and throughout the campus community.”

Joint Order Appointing Financial Aid Commissioner

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 10.26.53 AM

President Wirth and Speaker Alex Bradley abolish idle committee


Executive Order 14-15-001C

Secretary EO